Higher Honours

12 Jan 2018


Congratulations to the following Taranaki age group cricketers who have been selected in their respective Central Districts age group sides.
Mattie Allen, Ben Frewin, Shaun Fowler, Shay Smith Luond all been selected for the CD U17 side, Mattie Allen will captain the team with Jordan Gard a non travelling reserve.
Taila Hurley and Aimee Wisnewski were selected for the U18 CD Girls team with Bronte Hill a non travelling reserve.
Jessie Hollard was named in the CD U15 Girls team.
CD U21 side won the national tournament played in Auckland, the team consisted of Taranaki girls, Emily Cunningham, Monique Rees and Taila Hurley. Both Rees and Hurley were named in the tournament team. Emily Cunningham then went on to make a pleasing debut for the CD Hinds with scores of 21 and 17 in her two innings. Taila Hurley will be on debut for the Hinds this weekend.