Back to Top

Age Group Representatives

Taranaki Junior Representative Squads selected 2016/2017

Taranaki Girls Representative Squads 2016/2017

It was a successful year for our Taranaki Age Group Representative teams. Our players, coaches and managers showed a lot of commitment and hard work and their were some great achievements. A huge thank you must also go to the parents for their support!

Game Results 2016/2017

U11 North Boys - 3 wins, 3 losses
U12 North Boys - 11 wins, 1 loss
U12 South Boys - 2 wins, 5 losses
U13 Boys - 4 wins, 8 losses
U14 Development Boys - 5 wins, 7 losses
U15 Boys - 4 wins
U17 Boys - 6 wins, 1 loss
U13 Girls - 1 win, 4 losses
U15 Girls - 1 win, 4 losses
U18 Girls - 6 wins, 3 losses

The U17 Boys team won the Central Districts Championship which was the first time in six years since Taranaki had won it. Coaches were Jamie Watkins & Kurt Leuthart. Kurt was in the winning team six years ago so was great he was back as a coach this year.

Their were also some great individual performances from a number of players...
Batting - Luke Borrell in the U15 Boys team with an 104 not out against Manawatu. Lenny Chapman scoring three half centuries for the U12 North Boys. Josh Elder & Jacob Mitchell scoring two half centuries for the U13 Boys team. Thomas Graham scoring two half centuries for the U14 Development Boys team.
Bowling - Josh Pennington in the U12 North Boys team with 6 wickets against the U12 South Boys team. Taking 5 wickets in one game were Blake Dowd - U11 North Boys, Thomas Larkin - U12 North Boys, Liam Carr - U13 Boys, Shaun Fowler - U17 Boys.

MVP's for the 2016/2017 Season

U11 North Boys - Blake Dowd
U12 North Boys - Liam Day & Player of the Year Chester Oldfield
U12 South Boys - Aiden Young
U13 Boys - Callum Tito
U14 Development Boys - Thomas Graham
U15 Boys - Jonty Hughes
U17 Boys - Robson Chapman
U13 Girls - Grace Foreman
U15 Girls - Caitlin O'Sullivan
U18 Girls - Taila Hurley